top of page

Stepping To The Holy Spirit?

Day one, week three of the "Walking with Jesus Workbook". Todays study is entitled "The Holy Spirit and Growth.

Even as a Christian, Romans 8:9 is an intimidating verse to read... While I know that through my confession of belief and baptism (which is by the Spirit) I have the Spirit of Christ in me, I know I need to understand it better. Spader, in this day's study, lead me to read a number of verses reminding me of the paramount importance of the Holy Spirit and it's existence within me.

Week 3 Day 1

Maybe you grew up in a different kind of Church than I did, but compared to the deity of God and Jesus I know almost nothing about the Holy Spirit. I think I was in college before I even understood what it might be. That being said, studying the Holy Spirit in this scripture based way is fascinating. It makes the reflection questions, however, very difficult.

"Write out your understanding of how to "keep in step" with the Holy Spirit." (Galatians 5:25).............................

When you have nothing to write to that question, you know you are reading what you need to read.

Galatians 5:25 New International Version (NIV)

25 Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.

This verse says that the Holy Spirit is the very thing we live by (or is keeping us alive?), and I have no clue how to tune into it. This makes me greatly look forward to tomorrow's study!

Thanks for stopping by today's study, stay tuned by subscribing! Thanks!


bottom of page